Inbee Park (golf), who is running for the IOC Athletes‘ Commission, is being interviewed by reporters before the evaluation committee meeting related to the selection of IOC Athletes’ Commission candidates held at the Korean Sports Council at the Olympic Parktel in Songpa-gu, Seoul on the 10th.

‘Golf Empress’ Inbee Park (35) will challenge for the athlete committee at the 2024 Paris Olympics.

On the 30th (Korean time), the International Olympic Committee (IOC) announced a list of 32 candidates for athlete committee members, including Inbee Park, on its official website.

In Korea, the term of Yoo Seung-min, president of the Korea Table Tennis Association, as an IOC athlete member ends with the 2024 Paris Olympics. In addition to Yoo Seung-min, who was elected as a member of the athlete committee at the 2016 Rio Olympics, Yelena Isinbayeva (athletics, Russia) and Britta Heidemann (fencing, Germany) are also nearing the end of their terms.

The selection process for the new IOC athletes’ committee will take place during next year’s Paris Olympics. Approximately 10,000 players participating in the competition have the right to vote, and 4 out of 32 candidates are elected.

Among the 32 candidates, the names of Inbee Park, who has a total of 21 wins, including 7 major wins on the LPGA Tour, and Allison Felix (38), 카지노사이트랭크 an American track and field star who won 7 gold medals at the Olympics, stand out.

On this day, ESPN of the United States also selected Inbee Park and Felix as strong candidates for the IOC Athletes’ Commission.

The Associated Press also noted, “American track and field great Felix and 2016 Rio Olympics gold medalist Inbee Park are competing for a position on the IOC athlete committee.”

Meanwhile, in addition to Inbee Park and Felix, Aaron Silaj (fencing, Hungary), Mariana Pajon (cycling, Colombia), Valent Sinkovic (rowing, Croatia), Kahena Kunz (yachting, Brazil), and Sheikh Salah Cisse (taekwondo, Ivory Coast) ), Jessica Fox (Canoe, Australia), and Paula Pareto (Judo, Argentina) were named as candidates for the athlete committee. 고스톱

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *